Maple Leafs announce roster for Traverse City rookie tournament

A total of 32 players will make their way to Traverse City, Michigan for the annual rookie tournament. This year will mark the first year the Leafs will be participating, after previously played in local tournaments in London, Ontario or Oshawa, Ontario, Toronto will be heading across the border to play with eight other NHL teams.

Making our first trip to the Traverse City Prospects Tournament.
See the full @MapleLeafs roster for the eight-team tournament.
— Toronto Maple Leafs (@MapleLeafs) August 26, 2019

The other participating teams are the Detroit Red Wings, Minnesota Wild, Chicago Blackhawks, Columbus Blue Jackets, Dallas Stars, St. Louis Blues, and New York Rangers.
Among those players are two that the Leafs selected in the 2019 NHL Draft — Nick Robertson and Mikhail Abramov. Robertson had an impressive showing in international play this summer and will be playing in the blue and white for the first time.
Other recent draftees that will be playing in the tournament are Mac Hollowell, Semyon Der-Arguchintsev, Filip Kral, Riley Stotts, and Ian Scott. While players that have yet to either play professionally or make their mark on North America are also included, like goaltender Joseph Woll …

Read More

Author: Thomas Williams / The Leafs Nation

Recommended Posts